Who We Are

Our team includes scholars, researchers, developers, programmers, designers, project managers, educators, multimedia producers, and graduate and undegraduate students. Our backgrounds include history, English, museum studies, computer science, graphic design, teaching, and journalism.

RRCHNM is part of the Department of History and Art History at George Mason University. Center directors are faculty in the department, and students from the PhD program work as research assistants and undertake practicums as part of the Digital History Fellowship program.

The Center is organized into three divisions: Educational Projects, Public Projects, and Research. RRCHNM is led by Stephen Robertson, the Center Director; division directors Kelly Schrum, Sharon Leon, and Sean Takats; and director of strategic initiatives Sheila Brennan.

Jim SafleySenior Software Developer + Metadata Specialist
Ken AlbersSoftware Developer and Project Manager
Chris PreperatoMultimedia and Database Manager
James McCartneySenior Software Developer
Faolan Cheslack-PostavaZotero Developer
Roberto SanchezSystems Administrator
John FlatnessSenior Software Developer
Jennifer RosenfeldAssociate Director of Educational Projects
Kim NguyenWeb Designer
Nate SleeterDigital Teaching and Learning Specialist
Megan BrettDigital History Associate
JooAh LeeJunior Developer
Eric OlsonOutreach Coordinator, PressForward Project
Megan OberOffice Manager
Julia HofferGrants Administrator
Abby MullenProject Manager
Gwendolyn WhiteProject Manager
Adomas VenčkauskasZotero Developer
Tom NajdekZotero Developer
Boone GorgesDeveloper